Tags

, , , , ,

This is my first blog on my new site.  I started this because there are a lot of changes going on in my life which are written in the stars.  My work in the corporate world is slowly but inexorably coming to an end and after 30 years plus of calling myself an Astrologer I thought I had better get down to actually doing something about it.LunarEclipse

I have reached my second Saturn return and this has fired off a lot of thoughts and decisions.  When Saturn returns to his own position in ones astrological chart, it is a time for clearing out all the dross in your life and start to make room.  It’s like tidying up your room ready for a move.  You go through all those old but much loved magazines which you saved because your favourite celebrity was in them, you had a recipe that you were going to try…one day etc.  They are  dog-eared, the pages are brown and they have a fusty smell to them.  You are loathed to throw them away but you haven’t looked at them for years and they are just cluttering up the place.

On my first Saturn return about 29 years ago, I found a much loved and very big scrap book on my favourite band of my youth, The Moody Blues, which had been put away carefully but found some damp somewhere and got mouldy so sadly I had to throw it out. It was of no use to me anymore, my love of the band had begun to wane over the years I wasn’t so enamoured, I still lied the music but my life had moved on so much over the years. This was symbolic of the whole of that Saturn return period, making decisions about what is useful and important in your life and what is just clogging the place up.

Over the past year or so, I have been through a process of clearing out the scrapbooks, both literally and metaphorically and I am now in the process of building up an Astrology business that I should have done years ago but didn’t have the courage or the wherewithal. It is time to stop messing about and begin. I hope you will join me on the journey as I use Astrology for the decisions and timing of the different processes that go towards building my business

astro_banner_012

